Ziebart Criterium

Despite stormy and windy elements, nine club members, including two juniors started the the first criterium race of the year. John Tilley set the race format of 30 minutes plus 5 finishing laps of high speed madness. An unconventional 3 neutral laps were used to start to allow riders an opportunity to warm-up and become familiar with the course. An early rain made for cautious cornering. Russ Hayes Accent Inns rider Devon Moonie, broke away on lap 4 and put the hammer down, chased by Ray Nyuli, Josh Ogivie, Wayne Little, Sophie Ogilvie, Dana Manhard, and Roy Langdon. Pushing the speed, Devon managed to stay clear, dwindling the chase group down to three; Josh, Dana, Wayne, followed by Ray, 20 seconds behind. Finishing order; Devon, Josh, Dana, Wayne, Ray, Sophie, Roy, Matt Treger, and super veteran Mike Stewart-Smith. A great race and effort by all.